Term Dates 2018-2019

INSET days

  • Monday 3 September
  • Tuesday 4 September
  • Friday 26 October
  • Monday 7 January
  • Monday 22 July (Disaggregated for Evening Staff CPD)

Years 7,12 & 13 only start school on Wednesday 5 September 2018

Years 8-11 start school on Thursday 6 September 2018 (no Year 12 or 13 today)

All Years in from Friday 7 September 2018 onwards
———————-
AUTUMN TERM 1
Monday 3 September 2018 – Friday 26 October 2018

No Students in School on Friday 26 October due to INSET

October half-term break
Monday 29 October 2018 – Friday 02 November 2018

AUTUMN TERM 2
Monday 05 November 2018 – Friday 21 December 2018

Christmas holidays
Monday 24 December 2018 – Friday 4 January 2019
———————-
SPRING TERM 1
Monday 07 January 2019 – Friday 15 February 2019

Students start school on Tuesday 08 January due to INSET

February half term break
Monday 18 February 2019 – Friday 22 February 2019

SPRING TERM 2
Monday 25 February 2019 – Friday 12 April 2019

Easter holidays
Monday 15 April 2019 – Friday 26 April 2019
———————-
SUMMER TERM 1
Monday 29 April 2018 – Friday 24 May 2019

May Day – Monday 06 May

May half term break
Monday 27 May 2019 – Friday 31 May 2019

SUMMER TERM 2
Monday 03 June 2019 – Friday 19 July 2019

Summer break
Monday 22 July 2019 – Friday 30 August 2019

Term Dates 2019-2022

The school has yet to finalise term dates for 2019-2022. However as a guide, please see the below link to the Staffordshire County Council website.

SCC Term Dates 2019-2022

The dates at the above link only apply to community, voluntary controlled, community special and maintained nursery schools in Staffordshire.

Other types of schools, academies etc… such as the Hart School have freedom over their school terms and holiday dates.

We are encouraged to accept the dates set by Staffordshire County Council but  are not required to. We will publish the term dates here as soon as possible. If you have any enquiries please contact us.